Finalists for the Fourth Annual Saints & Sinners Short Fiction Contest


We’d like to thank everyone who entered the 4th Annual Saints and Sinners Short Fiction Contest. The entries were top-notch and the judges had a very difficult time narrowing down the field. We’d like to especially thank Felice Picano, our final judge, who is currently in the process of selecting the winner and two runner-ups. Look for the announcement of the winners in our next newsletter. We are especially grateful to The John B. Harter Charitable Trust’s continued support of our contest and the Saints and Sinners Literary Festival.

Our Finalists for the 2013 Saints & Sinners Short Fiction Contest are:

Nancy Beranek, “Thou Shalt Not Lie”
‘Nathan Burgoine, “Sky Blue”
George E. Jordan,“Looking for Philip”
Sandra Gail Lambert,“In a Chamber of My Heart”
Joe Landrum,“The Favour of a Reply”
Anne Laughlin,“It Only Occurred to Me Later”
Jeff Lindemann, “Bruno’s Last Supper”
J.R. Greenwell, “Silver Pumps and a Loose Nut”
James Russell, “Mountainview”
Vince Sgambati, “What Took You So Long?”
Jim Stewart, “Bucky and the Woods-Cop”
Karis Walsh,“Stained Glass”